It’s Not Easy Being Green

Standard

So you are some fickle, fickle folks.  (I am, of course, talking to my readers who, err, aren’t reading this.)  For ONE WEEK I switch up the days I post because of my trip, even with a warning, and my readers plummet to half the number.  My stats bring me down into a self pity spiral.  I go back to the normal schedule and you still take your time coming back around.

Fine.  I don’t love you anymore either. (why don’t you love me?  Whhyyyyyy?)

Sigh.  That’s just the green smoothies talking. I’m sure I’d be more calm and rational if I had more coco puffs in my life.  Instead I’m on that green smoothie kick I was talking about before.  The first one I made tasted like grass.  I choked it down, but just barely.  It’s gotten better, though I still have that lovely taste of chorophil in the back of my throat all morning.  First, my problem is the lack of bacon.  Or maple syrup.  Or cereal.  But really, the problem right now is the visual.

Spinach and Banana Smoothie:

Spinach and Peach Smoothie:

Spinach and Orange and Lime Smoothie:

Spinach and Strawberry Smoothie:

Just looking healthy makes each shake taste worse.  I’m positive.  But I’m determined to fill the blender with enough spinach to cover a salad.  That’s fine.  Spinach I can handle.  But…does it have to be so green?  I could cheat and add a ton of fruit, but I don’t cheat.  I go whole hog.  Lets hope I don’t jump back on the Lucky Charm Breakfast bandwagon.  That sugar rush could get really ugly for a few days.

Help me people.  Help me before I start fantasizing about illicit encounters with Captain Crunch or that silly rabbit with his fruity fruity Trix.

10 thoughts on “It’s Not Easy Being Green

    • I don’t think I’m brave enough for kale yet. But when I am, I will try this out. Of course, if I don’t like it, I’ll post some horrible link to a video that will get stuck in your head. Like this one:

  1. Haha! I’m making a green smoothie myself as I type this. Lol. Honest. As for the stats, it seems to be going around. Happening to me too. I think people may just start to getting blog fatigue. Either that or a whole lot of them are getting laid.

    • I honestly think it depends on what your blog is about. Supposedly, blogs are best at 5pm on fridays, but that doesn’t work for me. Maybe it works for happy blogs and happy people. Dark humor, bitter folk tend to like to wake up with their snarky blogs, I’ve found.

Leave a Reply

