Reality TV Slut

Standard

You’d think that with that title, I’m talking about one of the girls on the Bachelor.  But no, I am talking about my husband, who is a total slut for any reality tv show.  For such a smart man, he has horrible tastes in tv.  Including the Bachelor.  I would not watch this show on my own, but he watches it religiously.  Here’s a little interlude we had.

My rat-bastard husband refused to pay me a single compliment.  He said I was fishing.  I told him it didn’t matter if I was fishing, that any smart husband would give a compliment anyways.  He told me that near the end my smile looked like a Beetlejuice grin.  I told him he was an assmunch.

Then the dog jumped on his nuts.  Justice was served.

8 thoughts on “Reality TV Slut

    • Wait, pride? Pride in what? Missing a set up? And he wasn’t clueless–he knew damned well I wanted a shallow, meaningless remark about my everlasting beauty. There IS a right response at times, even if it’s not sincere. In fact, being sincere is just a bonus…

Leave a Reply

