My Own Worst Enemy

Standard

I had a whoooole week off for spring break.  I did a little of my own research–studied up on some beta software coming out, that kinda thing.  I also cleaned house, took care of vet appointments, started running again, and ate lunch out more than I should.  So why did I stay up til 2 am most nights?  What could I be doing that was so important?

I was rearranging the music in my online library.  Adding songs into playlists that should have been there, looking for gaps in my music…I heard “Right Down the Line” while I was running one day and realized I did not have that song in my library!  Or Solsbury Hill!  How could I have such a huge gap in music from the 1970’s?  These were the wrongs in my universe I was trying to fix.  I’m listening to Old Man from Neil Young as we speak.  Or as I type.  Whatever.

The point is this; I don’t know how to truly relax.  At least, not while at home.  See, you plant me on a beach somewhere and I am more than happy to sit on my ass and do almost nothing.  Because even I know you can’t tidy a beach.

On another note, I’ve decided the cat has found another way to try and kill me–out of frustration.  She knows my weakness.

See, in our living room we have a high traffic area–so I bought a rug to help keep a dark patch off our carpet.  Smart, yes?  Except every time I walk across it, I almost trip and kill myself.  Because kitteh has decided it is a great hiding place.  She will place a paw under the rug until there’s a small bump, and then she will wiggle her way underneath. And then majorly mess it up.

And I don’t think she’s trying to kill me by tripping me–I she’s not dumb enough to keep up the same failed plot.  No, I think she’s trying to kill me by waiting for my blood pressure get the best of me.  Because I simply cannot NOT tidy it.  Evil, furry bastard.

One thought on “My Own Worst Enemy

  1. LOL!

    The point is this; I don’t know how to truly relax. At least, not while at home. See, you plant me on a beach somewhere and I am more than happy to sit on my ass and do almost nothing. Because even I know you can’t tidy a beach. – DITTO

Leave a Reply

