Declarations of Love One Hour After Valentines Are Lame

Standard
 

I’ve been away for a few months.  First, it was exams and final grading.  Then I got sick.  Really sick.  Sick for over a month.  And then I got back to work and I was just damned tired from playing catch up.  I thought, gee, it’s nice to not feel like I have a deadline, maybe I’ll just take a break from the blog for one more week, and it’s not like I’m super popular in blogdom anyways…Then I found out I was not just a little sick, but now I’m I-could-die sick from medicine conflicts. While I figure it out, it’s back to doctor visits, insomnia, and general lack of energy.  So no blog.

But sometimes I miss the blog.  I get to call my petty bitching “writing”, and occasionally someone will actually hit the Like button. (I mean come on people, throw me a damned bone.) But honestly, I don’t have a lot of energy, and what I do have I burn at work.  So I’ll be writing shorter posts, probably, and not on any schedule…

I think I’ll change the blog layout too.  There are times you see a woman who is haggard and wilted.  You see her put on some red lipstick and you think “that is NOT helping.”  But that illusion of “refreshing” is helping her keep her shit together.  And god help you if you so much as consider that lipstick isn’t working.  She will find the energy to claw off your face.  So yeah, I might change the blog color or layout.  Just roll with it.

2 thoughts on “Declarations of Love One Hour After Valentines Are Lame

Leave a Reply

