Amazon, I hate thee

Standard

I read.  Voraciously.  I love books.  I don’t mean a little.  And I read fast.  When I was a kid, the school library refused to let me check out 10 books once in third grade.  NOT because I wouldn’t read them all.  Oh no, because I would read them all and entirely ignore my homework in order to do so.

Since I have work and not homework these days, and since I work to get paid, I’ve curbed these habits…a little.  But when I’ve finally cleared out all my bookshelf, I start trolling on Amazon, looking for the next good read…or twelve.  But when I start searching Amazon’s New Release section, I will find an author listed with a book I’ve been waiting six months for.  I will be elated, pumped, eager, happy…and then I see that Amazon lied once again.  It’s not a new release, it’s another 6 months away!  That’s not NEW, jerkwad, that’s future release!  Enter extreme rage at such trickery, such horrible taunting.  I soon turn bitter and sulk.  All because Amazon is a tease.

And even if it’s not in real life with a person, while staring at that computer screen, you turn me into that psychotic manic depressive girlfriend, Amazon.  Not cool.

psycho

5 thoughts on “Amazon, I hate thee

  1. I am also a voracious reader like you and my parents have restricted my book purchasing spree to 1 book every few months, in order to quench my thirst I just read book samples on Amazon, it is just that you can love it or hate it, but cannot ignore it!

    P.s: I would be glad if you could have a look at my blog, I am on a blog promoting spree!

  2. I feel the same way, and I feel like they’ve gotten worse at hiding the publication date. It’s not until I’m about to click “buy” that I see it’s a pre-order and then I get all rage-y. At least the library is always true to me.

Leave a Reply

